Thought Catalog

Office Space Office Space

1. Change Your Location

Most of the time I can write at home, but there are days when I sit down at my computer, look around the room, and realize I haven’t cleaned my ceiling fan in a month. Now all I can think about is the fan and how much dust it’s circulating into the air. Should I go buy some Claritin just to be safe? If this happens, change your location. If you can’t leave your house, go to a different room. Go to a coffee shop or try a different booth. It seriously helps more than you’d imagine.

2. If Possible, Turn Off Your Phone

I understand that there are times when you have to have your phone on, but if you’re working on a deadline and you really need to focus, turn it off. Even if you haven’t gotten a call or text all…

View original post 492 more words

